User account

The user account’s control panel is in the settings of each Photon application. Having a user account allows you to store information about your learning progress in the Photon Robot app, your saved programming codes in the Photon Coding and Photon Edu apps. If you use the Photon Edu app the user account now allows you to store created and shared lesson scenarios.


Screenshot_20201229-133051

New user registration

If you already have a Google or Facebook account, there is no need to create a new Photon user account to register. Simply click Log in with… and grant user information access in the application.

Should you wish to create a completely separate account, tap Register. When prompted, please enter your email address and password (it should consist of at least 8 characters), read the Terms and Conditions, confirm that you have read them, and tap Register.


Screenshot_20201229-135138

We will send you an activation link to your e-mail address. Please follow instructions in the email to confirm that it’s you who wants to register the account.

potwierdzenie konta

Logging on

Once your email is verified, you can log in to your user account with the user credentials (the login and password) provided during registration. You can also use your Google or Facebook account.

If you ever forget your account password, please tap the Forgot your password? (the underlined option below the password field).

Screenshot_20201229-135101

Logging in for the first time

If you were using the Photon app before creating a user account you might have already created user profiles on your device. Therefore, when you log in to your user account for the first time you will be prompted to link your profiles and app progress to your newly created user account – you will see a pop-up about unassigned data. Once you’ve linked the existing profiles to your new account, your profiles and progress will be visible only after you log in.


Screenshot_20201229-140146

New users have to choose the account type:

PARENT’S ACCOUNT:

Screenshot_20201229-135634

TEACHER'S ACCOUNT:

Screenshot_20201229-135639

User panel

Having a registered user account allows you to restore your profiles and progress from the cloud backup, so you don't have to worry about accidental profile deletion, or settings messed up by a child.


Screenshot_20201229-135758

In the account settings, you can also change the account type (parent’s account / teacher’s account), change your password, or delete the account altogether.


Screenshot_20201229-135808